For an optimal experience, please upgrade your browser .
Search
 
 
Mars science rover Curiosity Lands

Mars science rover Curiosity Lands

epa03344160 Spectators in New York's Time Square react as they watch the announcement of the Mars science rover Curiosity, successfully land on the planet Mars, in New York, USA, 06 August 2012. Mars Science Laboratory (MSL) Flight Director Keith Comeaux made the announcement from the Jet Propulsion Laboratory in Pasadena, California. The Mars science rover Curiosity landed on the Martian surface shortly after 10:30 p.m. Pacific time on 05 August (1:30 a.m. EDT 06 August/0530 GMT) to begin a two-year mission seeking evidence the Red Planet once hosted ingredients for life, NASA reported. EPA/PETER FOLEY
35852856
false
f144757f-5e6a-427b-a439-27fbd7882c72
RM
63
58485,58352,59548,59808,292,1587
false
42-35852856
Stock Photo ID:
42-35852856
Date Photographed:
August 06, 2012
Model Released:
No Release
Property Released:
No Release
Photographer:
Credit:
© PETER FOLEY/epa/Corbis
License Type:
Rights Managed (RM)
Category:
Collection:
Max File Size:
23 MB - 2357px × 3543px • 7.00in. × 11.00in @ 300 ppi
Restrictions:
  • Not available for distribution, sale, or license by Corbis' international representatives.
  • Not available for use by the following France publications: L'Express, Le Point, Marianne, Paris Match, Nouvel Observateur, VSD, Expansion, Capital and Entreprendre.
  • Available for license to or for use in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Ireland, France, Italy, Belgium, Macau, and Australia. For multi-territory license please contact your Corbis Account Representative.

Image keywords

See a discrepancy with this image? Send image feedback

Your feedback was successfully submitted.

 

Have questions regarding this image?

Chat with a specialist now

Corbis Sites: