For an optimal experience, please upgrade your browser .
Britain QEPrize

Britain QEPrize

IMAGE DISTRIBUTED FOR QUEEN ELIZABETH PRIZE FOR ENGINEERING - Lord Browne, Chair of QEPrize Foundation, announces the winners of the inaugural Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering at the Royal Academy of Engineering in London on Monday, March 18, 2013. Five pioneering engineers, U.S. Robert Kahn, U.S. Vinton Cerf, French Louis Pouzin, British Tim Berners-Lee and U.S. Marc Andreessen, share this first prize. Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering (QEPrize) is a new global engineering prize rewarding and celebrating an individual or group responsible for a ground-breaking innovation in engineering that has been of global benefit to humanity. The winners will share the 1 million pound (US$1.5 million or €1.16 million) prize money. (Sang Tan/AP Images for QEPrize)
Stock Photo ID:
Date Photographed:
March 18, 2013
Model Released:
No Release
Property Released:
No Release
© Sang Tan/ /AP/Corbis
License Type:
Rights Managed (RM)
Associated Press
Max File Size:
17 MB - 2000px × 3000px • 6.00in. × 10.00in @ 300 ppi
  • Not available for use in a retail print or poster.
  • Not available for any use related to endorsing political candidates or causes.
  • Pre-approval required from content provider for commercial use in the United States.
  • Pre-approval from content provider required for use on websites, emails or applications lasting longer than 30 days.
  • Pre-approval required from content provider for use in photo-streaming and photo-centric mobile or tablet applications.
  • Not available to AP member newspapers and AP member broadcasters.
  • Available for license and invoicing to customers located in the United States only.

Image keywords

See a discrepancy with this image? Send image feedback

Your feedback was successfully submitted.


Have questions regarding this image?