For an optimal experience, please upgrade your browser .
School Shooting Medal of Honor

School Shooting Medal of Honor

Kelly Murphy, second from right, accepts the citizen honor from the Congressional Medal of Honor Society, from Medal of Honor Recipient presenters Paul Bucha, left, Thomas Kelley, second from left, and Bruce Crandall, right, on behalf of her late mother Anne Marie Murphy in Newtown, Conn., Monday, May 6, 2013. The Congressional Medal of Honor Society says Rachel D'Avino, Dawn Hochsprung, Anne Marie Murphy, Lauren Rousseau, Mary Sherlach and Victoria Soto exemplified courage, sacrifice and selflessness in trying to protect students from the gunman at Sandy Hook Elementary School. (AP Photo/Jessica Hill)
Stock Photo ID:
Date Photographed:
May 6, 2013
Model Released:
No Release
Property Released:
No Release
© Jessica Hill/ /AP/Corbis
License Type:
Rights Managed (RM)
Associated Press
Max File Size:
23 MB - 2316px × 3600px • 7.00in. × 12.00in @ 300 ppi
  • Not available for use in a retail print or poster.
  • Not available for any use related to endorsing political candidates or causes.
  • Pre-approval required from content provider for commercial use in the United States.
  • Pre-approval from content provider required for use on websites, emails or applications lasting longer than 30 days.
  • Pre-approval required from content provider for use in photo-streaming and photo-centric mobile or tablet applications.
  • Not available to AP member newspapers and AP member broadcasters.
  • Available for license to or for use in the United States only. For multi-territory license please contact your Corbis Account Representative.

Image keywords

See a discrepancy with this image? Send image feedback

Your feedback was successfully submitted.


Have questions regarding this image?

Chat with a specialist now

Corbis Sites: